• Ola Middle School 

    2022-2023 Football Information

    Link to Submit Player Info Sheet for Spirit Pack

    Remind Code for 7th Grade Football

    Remind Code for 8th Grade Football

    There will be NO practice on Thursday, 7/28. Practice will start at 4:30 PM on Friday, 7/29.

    Conditioning will start on Monday, July 25th, from 4:00 - 6:30 at the middle school practice field located behind the school. Conditioning will be from the 25th-29th each day from 4:00 - 6:30. There will be no conditioning on August 1st due to open house, conditioning will resume on Tuesday, August 2nd. Heat acclimatization will start on the first day of school on August 3rd, after school until 6:30.  

    Players will need to participate in 5 days of heat acclimatization prior to being able to receive pads. 


    Football tryouts are scheduled for Monday, August 15th and Tuesday, August 16th. 7th Grade will try out on Monday, August 15th and 8th grade will tryout on Tuesday, August 16th.

    Updated on 8/17 - Due to inclement weather 7th grade tryouts will be on Wednesday, August 17th. Our parent meeting is tentatively scheduled for Thursday, August 18th at 7 PM in the Cafeteria.


    In order for players to be eligible to participate, all players must be cleared and have a current physical and supporting paperwork.  All paperwork must be completed and uploaded to Dragonfly Max.  All forms needed to be completed by a physician can be found below along with the instructions on how to set up and complete your DragonFly account.


    Prospective players must also meet eligibility requirements in order to participate.  Players must pass 3 out of the 4 academic core classes and an average of 70% or higher in their connections classes from the previous second semester in order to be eligible to play.


    Players practice attire should be appropriate for the heat.  We recommend athletic shorts, T shirt, and athletic shoes. We recommend athletes bring a gallon of water to each day. 


    We hope you all have a great summer break and look forward to getting started this fall.  Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns.


    Coaches Email

     Coach Borcherding - Jason.Borcherding@henry.k12.ga.us

    Coach Calkins - Perry.Calkins@henry.k12.ga.us

    Coach Carter - davidmichael.carter@henry.k12.ga.us



    Helpful Links

    DragonFly Max Handout

    HCS Physical Examination Form 

Last Modified on August 19, 2022